The information below is related to the Beyond Flexner 2022 Conference. The Social Mission Alliance 2024 Conference Information will be available soon. Thank you.


Secretary Kody Kinsley

North Carolina’s Secretary of Health & Human Services – View Bio

Dr. Margaret P. Moss PhD, JD, RN, FAAN

University of Minnesota SON Professor and Associate Dean for Nursing and Health Policy – View Bio

Davarian L. Baldwin

is an internationally recognized scholar, author, and public advocate. – View Bio

2024 Invited Plenary Speakers

Michael P. Cary, Jr., PhD, RN, FAAN

Elizabeth C. Clipp Term Chair of Nursing Duke University School of Nursing

Victor J. Dzau, MD

National Academy of Medicine

Eleanor Fleming, PhD, DDS, MPH

Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Dental Public Health
Diplomate, American Board of Dental Public Health

Erin P. Fraher PhD MPP

Director, Carolina Health Workforce Research Center
Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
Professor, Department of Family Medicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Science
Program Director of Information Science Program
North Carolina Central University

Mark C. Henderson, MD, MACP

Professor of Internal Medicine
Associate Dean for Admissions and Outreach
UC Davis School of Medicine

Holly J. Humphrey, MD, MACP

Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

michael r. kosorok, PhD

W.R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics
Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

2022 Speakers

2022 Keynote Speakers

Daniel E. Dawes, JD

Director, Satcher Health Leadership Institute Morehouse School of Medicine – View Bio


Associate Provost, Social Mission & Academic Excellence Chamberlain University – View Bio

Harriet A. Washington

Harriet A. Washington Award-winning Medical Writer & Editor – View Bio

2022 Invited Plenary Speakers

Aliya Bhatia, MPP
Acting Executive Director
Vot-ER & Civic Health Month

Greg Chadwick, DDS, MS 
ECU School of Dental Medicine

Gary Cloud, PhD, MBA
Vice President University Partnerships
A.T. Still University

Will Humble, MPH
Executive Director
Arizona Public Health Association

Phuoc V. Le, MD, MPH, DTM&H
HEAL Initiative

Beverly Malone, PhD, RN, FAAN
President and CEO
National League for Nursing

Aletha Maybank, MD, MPH
Senior Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer
American Medical Association

Luis Padilla, MD
Associate Administrator
Bureau of Health Workforce, HRSA

Karen West, DMD, MPH
President & CEO
American Dental Education Association